Day: June 15, 2016

Bucket List- a wake up call!

We should all be keeping a bucket list and crossing things off throughout our life’s journey! A working list, things added as others are accomplished. Don’t waste opportunities and adventure! It should not take a terminal diagnosis for one to start the list.

What I do find really annoying is movies and television!  TV and movies show people going on trips and buying things and doing things without a second thought to money. Most of us struggle day to day with bills etc never mind a last minute trip to Dubai with your closest friends and family. Fuck sakes! It is so unrealistic, drives me crazy.  People affected by a terminal illness have lost their careers and have taken on medical costs that eat away at savings. I can remember early on in this new story being so frustrated with wanting to do as much as I could in a very short time, feeling the pressure to DO because I may not have the time. My desire to experience unquenchable, yet not having access to an unlimited budget left me embittered. So I focused on small things I could do. Spent time with family and friends.  I walked (there will be a time we all can not do this simple task so effortlessly, just sayin’). I appreciated the simplest things, things we most take for granted. My heart, mind and soul open and ready! I have been beyond blessed with travel opportunities that I could never have experienced without the help of a few amazing family members and friends! Disney, New Orleans, Israel, Mexico!

live2.jpg

The thing is we only have a short time here while we are healthy, I always hear the same things, “It’s just not a good time.” “We just don’t have the money.” “I have to work.” “I can’t.” HEY! Yes you can! Wake up and live life! Make a plan and make it happen!  I am just saying, time waits for no man!!! Start doing people!! Once you start, you will not be able to stop! Do not end your journey with regret, such a sad ending that would be…

  • Read books you always wanted
  • Try food you never thought of
  • Paint something
  • Love
  • Make pasta
  • Conquer a fear
  • Volunteer your time for a good cause
  • Take a trip
  • Try something new
  • Take a walk on the wild side
  • Sing
  • Dance
  • Take a cooking class
  • Learn a new language
  • MAKE the time to talk and visit with family and friends
  • Take lots of pictures
  • Make memories

most of all just LIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tell me what you have crossed off your bucket list! I would love to know!

live.jpg

