Bucket List- a wake up call!

We should all be keeping a bucket list and crossing things off throughout our life’s journey! A working list, things added as others are accomplished. Don’t waste opportunities and adventure! It should not take a terminal diagnosis for one to start the list.

What I do find really annoying is movies and television!  TV and movies show people going on trips and buying things and doing things without a second thought to money. Most of us struggle day to day with bills etc never mind a last minute trip to Dubai with your closest friends and family. Fuck sakes! It is so unrealistic, drives me crazy.  People affected by a terminal illness have lost their careers and have taken on medical costs that eat away at savings. I can remember early on in this new story being so frustrated with wanting to do as much as I could in a very short time, feeling the pressure to DO because I may not have the time. My desire to experience unquenchable, yet not having access to an unlimited budget left me embittered. So I focused on small things I could do. Spent time with family and friends.  I walked (there will be a time we all can not do this simple task so effortlessly, just sayin’). I appreciated the simplest things, things we most take for granted. My heart, mind and soul open and ready! I have been beyond blessed with travel opportunities that I could never have experienced without the help of a few amazing family members and friends! Disney, New Orleans, Israel, Mexico!

live2.jpg

The thing is we only have a short time here while we are healthy, I always hear the same things, “It’s just not a good time.” “We just don’t have the money.” “I have to work.” “I can’t.” HEY! Yes you can! Wake up and live life! Make a plan and make it happen!  I am just saying, time waits for no man!!! Start doing people!! Once you start, you will not be able to stop! Do not end your journey with regret, such a sad ending that would be…

  • Read books you always wanted
  • Try food you never thought of
  • Paint something
  • Love
  • Make pasta
  • Conquer a fear
  • Volunteer your time for a good cause
  • Take a trip
  • Try something new
  • Take a walk on the wild side
  • Sing
  • Dance
  • Take a cooking class
  • Learn a new language
  • MAKE the time to talk and visit with family and friends
  • Take lots of pictures
  • Make memories

most of all just LIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tell me what you have crossed off your bucket list! I would love to know!

live.jpg

4 thoughts on “Bucket List- a wake up call!

  1. You’re right, it’s so easy to put off things on our bucket list! Over the years I’ve managed to scratch a few off (vacation to Australia, sky diving, checking out a woman’s strip club, knitting, being skilled at darts and pool), but it has been a long time since I’ve crossed anything off my list (other than Australia!).
    Among many others, my list still includes taking a pottery class, trying fencing and becoming certified in Reiki.
    I’m determined now to at least do one of these within the year! Thanks for rekindling that fire under my ass!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

