The Phoenix

Nor shall this peace sleep with her; but as when
The bird of wonder dies, the maiden phoenix,
Her ashes new create another heir
As great in admiration as herself;
So shall she leave her blessedness to one,
When heaven shall call her from this cloud of darkness,
Who from the sacred ashes of her honour
Shall star-like rise as great in fame as she was,
And so stand fix’d.

I have always been fascinated by this mythical bird and it’s magic. Always felt, no matter how many times I may go down, I will regenerate and rise up fierce and strong. Now more than ever, I need this magic.

44246b6f-288f-2fef-1961475.jpg

2 thoughts on “The Phoenix

  1. Since we’ve been kids I remember your love of this magical creature. It’s no wonder since you embody her properties – so strong and fierce. No matter what life has thrown your way, and it has really has thrown you some terrible hands, you persevere. Never giving up, facing it all and rising up. You truly are an inspiration and I’m so blessed to have you as my sister. No matter what the future holds, I’ll be there, by your side, ready to dust the ashes so you can rise again. I love you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

