Day: January 18, 2017

ugggg more Taxol!

So, first things first! My cancer has not spread woohoo!!

However, it has remained the same, so!

As strong and confident as I went into the appointment with the plan of stopping Taxol, my doctor would like me to continue with it (he is an amazing salesman really, so good I barely put up a fight crafty crafty Dr. Chang!!). He explained that my list of treatments are limited so if this is working, stay the course.  If I was to stop and change, there are no guarantees the next will work or have less side effects. He also explained I may be giving up longevity, possibly years of life. With arguments like that up his sleeve no wonder I caved so easily lol. I have to admit though, I cried when he said it, for a couple of reasons.

  1. Acceptance of my reality
  2.  More Taxol
  3.  I may feel like this the rest of my life
  4.  Death is real

So hopefully with an aggressive palliative plan my journey with taxol continues tomorrow!! Wish me luck!

Maybe a new hairdo will help!

Love you all xox

