Day: March 1, 2017

Wait & See…

One of the most frustrating things about this disease is finding answers to questions. The standard is always “wait and see” and I do understand this although I hate it! I have struggled with it since the beginning. I am a very impatient person and when I want something I want it now, that includes answers to questions!! The struggle is real!

When something changes during treatment it is hard not to think it is related to the cancer. I could probably write an entire post on this subject as it is a recurring theme among all cancer patients! But, for now, I will focus on the wait and see.

Right now my primary breast tumor has changed. I have a lot of pain in the surrounding breast tissue and the tumor hurts to touch. The mass has also become very hard and my already incredibly shrinking nipple has become even smaller! This is important because after 10 rounds of Taxol, this is new, these are symptoms I have never had! Anything new sucks and can be scary really! Some lead to nothing, others are significant in negative or positive ways.

I am trying to focus on positive things! I think that maybe the tumor is becoming scar tissue and dying! That is my hope and prediction! I love being right in the good times lol My onc is ordering a CT a little early and is scheduling it for mid-late March.

So again, stuck in limbo and waiting to see!

Cheers Fats!

